Time Flies When You’re Having Fun

My first semester in college flew by quickly. It feels like just yesterday I was searching for the Richardson Communications Center on the first day of school, and now we have just two more days of class. This semester I was enrolled in many great classes, and this one topped the list. It was the first true communications course I have taken, and I enjoyed it. I think a great option for future topics, of course, would be surveillance. In my opinion, it is a very relevant and exciting topic.

During the finals days of class, I would like to discuss Ms. Marvel in more detail. We have only been able to talk about it once during a portion of a class. It was

ms-marvel


Pictured is Ms. Marvel (Kamala Kahn), the first Muslim character to headline her own comic.

my favorite reading we had in the course. At the beginning of the year, I was nervous to read it because I didn’t have much experience with comics. To my surprise, I genuinely enjoyed reading it. The story was very engaging and kept me interested in reading it. On top of that, Ms. Marvel is just such an important comic. I love that Kamala is the first Muslim character to headline her own comic.

 

My least favorite reading of the year was the Freud for Beginners comic. It was difficult for me to keep up with the comic and the content it contained. I found myself getting lost in the reading a lot and ultimately getting a bit frustrated. Even though it wasn’t my favorite reading, it provided an excellent introduction to Freud and psychoanalysis. It had tons of key terms that helped me better understand what we discussed in class.

Next semester I will be taking a broad range of courses. I am signed up for economics, history, politics, and computer science. I am so excited to experience these new classes and learn new information. Ultimately, I plan on double majoring in Accounting and BAT.

This entry was posted in Blog #6. Looking forward. Looking back.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

