The Eyebrow Guy

In-n-Out is better than Whataburger. Now I imagine you’re either nodding your head in approval, or we’ve gotten off on the wrong foot. Unsurprisingly, I’m from California. I was born and raised in San Jose, and having lived there my whole life, I set out to confirm once and for all that California is a better state than Texas.

Not really, though. I came to Texas a bit hesitantly at first, not sure what to expect from my recruiting trip. But I felt most at home at Trinity than any other college campus I visited, so I figured I’d check out a different part of the country and get out of my comfort zone that is the Bay Area. The one downside was that I didn’t know a soul when I came out here. Yet today I consider that as one of the biggest upsides of my choice to come out here to San Antonio.

Many people who first met me told me they expected me to fulfill the jock stereotype. I’m not sure why, but a lot of people figured I was going to be an arrogant jerk, so I hope I’m not rubbing any of you guys this way. Despite being a baseball player, I personally think I might be the furthest thing from a “jock.” I know way too much about Star Wars. I geek out over it, buying tickets to opening night of The Force Awakens less than a minute after ticket sales opened (I’m not exaggerating here). I’m also proud to say I

Trinity University, 2016 National Champions. The greatest team I’ve ever been apart of.

‘m an avid Pokemon fan. For those curious, my favorite Pokemon is Lapras, followed by Umbreon in a close second. If you see me walking around campus with my phone out, chances are I’m playing Pokemon Go.

On a more serious note, I’m currently studying Biology and on the pre-med track, and I’m considering a minor in Religion. As noted earlier, I’m on the Trinity Baseball team. Additionally, I consider music a major part of my life. Nothing thrills me more than finding new music, with my tastes ranging from Classic Rock to Reggae to Rap and basically everything in between. I picked up the guitar after my first semester freshman year, and haven’t put it down since.

So that’s basically my life and me in a nutshell, condensed into a blog posting.
Oh and by the way, if anyone references a kid with really big eyebrows, chances are it’s me.

This entry was posted in Blog #1. Introduction. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

