Go Fetch!

12657168_795662467205998_6634420940208450845_o

The 2015-2016 Trinity men’s tennis team.

Chasing furry yellow balls is a passion of mine. I love the individual nature of tennis. When I was younger, I played soccer. No matter how hard the coaches tried to keep me in my position, I would always run straight towards the ball where the action was. Similar to my younger self, I enjoy conducting scientific research and being at the forefront of innovation.

My name is Kevin.  I am a member of the tennis team and majoring in biochemistry and molecular biology. I grew up in San Antonio. Over the past couple of summers, I have done research at the health science center here in town.

Both my 6:30 am tennis practices and the US Open start next week. In honor of these events, click here to watch the live streaming of the US Open.

There were two main reasons that I signed up for this course. The first reason is that class fulfills the common curriculum. Secondly, my older sister graduated from Trinity this past year and she recommended that I should take this class. I am certain this class will expand my understanding about the various roles of media in my life.

This entry was posted in Blog #1. Introduction. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

