Cats and Funny T-Shirts

Growing up in a military family, I moved a lot.  It was hard to really discover who I was because my life changed every 3-4 years.  We could never have pets since traveling across the country every few years wasn’t really an option with animals.

Things changed when my dad retired, though.  We settled here in San Antonio, and adopted a dog.  I started to get active in sports, play in my school band, and compete academically for my school.  All these activities allowed me to build a group of friends that supported me, and allowed me to get a better picture of who I wanted to be.

lilbub

Lil Bub, one of my favorite celebrity cats.  To learn more about Bub, you can visit her website.

In high school, I started to pick up an interest in computers, which has led me ultimately to becoming a Computer Science major here at Trinity.  I must be the stereotypical computer geek, as I love cats.  Sure dogs are nice, but nothing beats my warm, fuzzy, floppy cat.  He never had to be “potty-trained,” which I assume is why my parents keep him around.  (My dad secretly loves him but pretends not to.)

In addition to my affection for felines, I enjoy wearing shirts that stick out from the ordinary.  I’m not really sure when or why I started doing this, but I like seeing the reactions of others to some of my more outlandish attire.  However, on most days I’ll just be wearing one of my many Star Wars tees, as those can be worn with any outfit.

As far as my presence in this class goes, I mostly signed up to fulfill a requirement for the Common Curriculum.  After the first day, I felt that I had made the right choice in this class, even though I originally dreaded the thought of being in class at 9:30 AM.  I hope to learn a lot from both the course and fellow classmates, which will strengthen my ability to understand the world around me.

This entry was posted in Blog #1. Introduction. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cats and Funny T-Shirts

  1. pvoit95 says:

    Where’s the coolest place you’ve lived?

    Like

Leave a Reply

